Boobies and Breastfeeding In Public Fantatics


Today I read yet another story about a mother saying it is her right to whip her breast out and  breastfeed in public and I am sick and tired of these people. I am by no means a prude but as a woman who had two children and breastfed them both I don’t want to see you whip out the breast and breastfeed your child in public.  Not in a museum, not in a store, not in a library, not in a mall, not here or there or anywhere.  Breastfeeding is a personal and private bond between mother and child which should not be shared with the world or on people.com. You knew you were going to a wedding, you should have pumped and bottled your milk. Use some dam common sense.

Neither do I want to see a topless woman at a family public pool just because there is no law against it. I still have a young child and when that happened to us at Barton Creek Springs Pool in Austin, Texas I was floored at the total lack of disrespect shown by the topless woman. Not only was I floored but then I was put into the uncomfortable position of explaining to my daughter that there are people out there who flaunt their bodies in inappropriate ways and places.  I wish I had a picture of the look on my daughter’s face because her eyes just about popped out of her head and she was shocked over the episode.

What is frustrating about both situations is that the person screaming about their right to do something does not care about others’ right not to see that in public.  They do not care that there are parents out there who teach their daughters and sons to be private about certain parts of their body and not flaunt them in public.  They don’t care that there are woman who are respectful enough to cover up in public should they be in the awkward position of having to breastfeed in public and are unable to secure a private location. They don’t care because it is all about them and their beliefs. I have been to the Cleveland Museum which is the subject of the breastfeeding story.  There are plenty of places in that  museum in which the woman could have gone to breastfeed her son.  If she felt there was no place to go (which there is) why did she not respect the other patrons enough to use a small baby blanket and cover up. I tell you why she did not respect the other patrons that may have been there whether she saw them or not – because she is a self righteous twit who only cares about her own personal rights.  Just like the topless woman at Barton Creek Springs Pool, the Cleveland woman is only concerned about her rights, opinions and views. Everyone else be dammed.

Well here is my opinion from one woman to another – COVER THE HELL UP!  YES ITS NATURAL BUT NOT EVERYONE WANTS TO SEE YOUR SAGGY BOOBS NO MATTER HOW WONDERFUL AND BEAUTIFUL YOU THINK YOUR BOOBIES OR BREASTFEEDING EXPERIENCE ARE – OTHERS DON’T! STOP BEING SELFISH TWITS.

 

