Candidacy Announcement – Dan Drockton for OH GOP SCC


Contact Dianna Greenwood

Email dlgreenwood1@aol.com
Website https://www.facebook.com/DanDrockton

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
May 4, 2014

DAN DROCKTON FOR OH GOP STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE
Announces Candidacy for District 22 SCC position

Medina, OH, May 4, 2014: Dan Drockton Announces Candidacy for OH GOP State Central Committee District 22
My name is Dan Drockton and I am running for the Ohio Republican State Central Committee District 22 position which encompasses Medina, Ashland, Richland and part of Holmes County. My wife and I along with our 3 wonderful children have lived in Medina for 12 years. We love our community as it a great place to raise our family and grow old graciously in. My parents have recently relocated here from California and they cannot say enough good things about our great city.

Many people in the community know me as the Karaoke Guy because of my business, the Karaoke Company of Medina, which was located on the beautiful Medina Square in Medina. People have also seen me singing at various establishments and functions all over the area as well as being featured on a TV show on BAT called Karaoke Corner that promoted local area singers. In addition two of my children are singer/songwriters in Medina while my youngest son was recently the principal artist at the duct tape festival in Avon as well as being featured in the Wall Street Journal for his duct tape creations.

For over 8 years I have been employed in residential construction sales with an emphasis on roofs, siding, gutters and windows. This is my fourth season with BHI, Barbera Home Improvements, one of the premier construction companies in Northeastern Ohio which was just ranked #115 in the country.

We attend Heartland Community Church and believe that with God all things are Possible. I started my own ministry a few years ago called, “Will Sing for Food” and have been a supporter of the Akron Canton Food Bank.

I am for running for the GOP Central Committee position to make sure the best candidates who represent limited government and constitutional values are put on the ballot. Two strong characteristics that I believe make a successful candidate are strong values and morals. Great candidates win elections, when they can win the hearts and minds of the people and winning elections is what keeps the Ohio Republican Party strong and proud.

Our great community has exceptionally strong leadership and I will work hard to find and promote talented candidates that help keep Northeast Ohio an excellent place to raise a family.
# # #
If you would like more information, please contact Dianna Greenwood at dlgreenwood1@aol.com or email at https://www.facebook.com/DanDrockton.

One thought on “Candidacy Announcement – Dan Drockton for OH GOP SCC

  1. Just an FYI – I already voted for this guy before I knew who he was because he was anyone but Jim Woods (RIP)

Comments are closed.