Action Alert – Health Care Compact OH

The Health Care Compact (HB 227) is currently in the OH House State & Local Government Committee.  The Health Care Compact was introduced by OH Rep. Wes Retherford & Rep. Terry Boose.

Proponent testimony in support of the Health Care Compact (HB 227) was given in February.  (To read the testimony click here.  Then scroll down to Feb 18, 2014, open the menu and scroll down to HB 227.)

Opponents of health care freedom in Ohio are trying to stop the Health Care Compact (HB 227) and will be giving opponent testimony in the OH House State & Local Government Committee this coming Tuesday.  It is important that we let the committee members know Ohio wants health care freedom.  


The Health Care Compact is the one tool that will give Ohio the Constitutional authority to remove ourselves from the chains of Obamacare.  We have continually waged this fight against Obamacare in Ohio for the last 4 years! Passing of the Health Care Compact will put us one step closer to our goal of stopping Obamacare in Ohio.  But this can only be done with your help and support!

How you can help!

Please sign the petition in support of the Health Care Compact to show Ohio legislators you support true health care freedom in Ohio.  After you sign it please forward it your friends, family and social network.

Please contact the below members of the OH House State & Local Government Committee and encourage them to support the HCC and putting Ohio residents back in control of the decision making process regarding our healthcare.

State & Local Government Committee

GOP Members

Rep. Terry Blair (R)  Chairman
Phone: (614) 466-6504 
Contact: Click Here

Rep. Marlene Anielski (R) Vice-Chair
Phone: (614) 644-6041 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Richard Adams (R) Co-Sponsor
Phone: (614) 466-8114 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Terry Boose (R) Sponsor
Phone: (614) 466-9628 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Tim Brown (R)
Phone: (614) 466-8104 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Tony Burkley (R)
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Rex Damschroder (R)
Phone: (614) 466-1374 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Cheryl Grossman (R)
Phone: (614) 466-9690 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Bob Hackett (R)
Phone: (614) 466-1470 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Brian Hill (R)
Phone: (614) 644-6014 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Ron Maag (R) Co-Sponsor
Phone: (614) 644-6023 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Ron Young (R) Co-Sponsor
Phone: (614) 644-6074 
Contact: Click Here
Democrat Members
Rep. Kathleen Clyde (D) Minority Leader
Phone: (614) 466-2004 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Ronald Gerberry (D)
Phone: (614) 466-6107 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Matt Lundy (D)
Phone: (614) 644-5076
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Bill Patmon (D)
Phone: (614) 466-7954 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. John Rogers (D)
Phone: (614) 466-7251 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Michael Sheehy (D)
Phone: (614) 466-1418 
Contact: Click Here
Rep. Stephen Slesnick (D)
Phone: (614) 466-8030 
Contact: Click Here