Reap What You Sow


I was reading an email from earlier this week and I really liked what Glenn Beck had to say about our lack of understanding.  I wanted to share the post with my readers and ask them to share this with their friends and family.  This would make a wonderful dinner table discussion.

The thing that is going to be really critically important is values and principles and knowing who you are and knowing where you came from and knowing that you are capable and powerful and born for a reason because everything is going to turn upside down. I’ve told you this for years: It’s going to turn upside down much more so than it already is. Let me just give you this one.

Within ten years – I think it’s closer to five – you will look back on these days and you will think these days were the good old days. These days made sense. That’s how much the world’s going to turn upside down. So what do you do to prepare?

Well, almost everything that I’ve learned here in the last year I’ve learned because I’ve rooted myself back into things that were real, and I’ve root myself back into, quite honestly, a farm. I grew up on a farm with my grandfather in the summers and bakery in the winter with my dad. But everything that I learned, I learned from the farm with my grandfather and watching him work. Now that I’m older, I realize there’s a lot that I’ve missed of being away from a farm.

The reason why we’re so unplugged as a people is because we no longer understand the farmer. If you don’t understand the farmer, you don’t understand the basic things in life that we have said: You reap what you sow. What does that even mean? We don’t teach our kids what it means to sow; how do they understand that phrase? We work hard, we care for our families, we look after our neighbors, we do what we know is best, we admit when we were wrong, we say we’re sorry and we mean it. That’s what a farmer does. That’s the way you have to live your life because you’re always living your life on the edge. We believe in life – every life. We believe in liberty – the ability to live our lives as we choose and own the consequences…

Continue Here…..

