Merry Christmas


I just want to take a moment and say Merry Christmas to all the people who read and visit my blog.  I appreciate that you take a moment out of your day to read my thoughts on different subjects.  My anonymous writers also want to wish you a Merry Christmas as well.

It was on this day 238 years ago that General George Washington and his troops were crossing the Delaware River to begin their march to Trenton, New Jersey.  The Battle of Trenton would give the young country a needed boost of enthusiasm for the war effort.  While we wish our family and friends who are close by a Merry Christmas please think of those who are continuing to defend our country and cannot be home for the Christmas season.  In addition please take the time to say a prayer for all those who fought for the preservation of this country from its inception to now.

